Give me my robe, put on my crown; I have Immortal longings in me.

After the announcement of the final two classes to be included with Star Wars: The Old Republic, it has become clear that there will be an abundance of force sensitive characters in the game. As such Bioware have had the foresight to come forth early with a list of juicy looking items that these overly popular classes can look forward to looting from the game’s raid instances; a good idea considering that most raids will consist of 99% force sensitive characters and one scout class who is only there because he can pick electro-magnetic locks and thus open loot canisters and dungeon doors.

Bearing in mind that you have four force sensitive classes, two Sith and two Jedi, Bioware have their work cut out for them creating the sort of end-game rewards that MMO players have come to expect from games such as World of Warcraft, but I think they’ve stepped up to the plate and really delivered.

Tier 1

Brown Robe
Black Robe

Tier 2

Brown Robe +1
Black Robe +1

Tier 3

Brown Robe +2
Black Robe +2

Tier 4

Brown and Cream Robe
Black and Red Robe

Tier 5

Brown and Cream Robe +1
Black and Red Robe +1

Tier 6

Brownest Brown Robe of Brown
Dark-Black Black Robe of Black Darkness

Tier 7

Velour Brown Robe with Corduroy Elbow Patches
Satin Black Robe with Tiger Fur Lined Inner

I love the idea behind the black robe, but I have to say that the surprise design of the brown robe has really captured my imagination. I can’t wait!

10 thoughts on “Give me my robe, put on my crown; I have Immortal longings in me.

  1. Melmoth Post author

    If you read your two posts in reverse order they make more sense. Which is spooky.

    Are you ladies a hive mind, and do you need to re-sync or something?

  2. Melmoth Post author

    I imagine they’ll take the opportunity to release a spaceship expansion at that point, where players can roam far and wide in the brownness of space.

  3. Varakkys

    You know where all this is leading don’t you? The ‘Teacher’ hero-class, sporting the highly-prized tier 8 set – waist length Tweed Robe with Leather Elbow Patches. Mark my words.

  4. Melmoth Post author

    A Jedi Master prestige class, perhaps?

    One can only hope that they get their very own intergalactic Morris Marina to travel around in as well.

Comments are closed.